Faculty Members

visits:2258

Name: Dr.Behrooz Sari Sarraf (Professor)

Dean of Faculaty 

Email: Sarisarraf@tabrizu.ac.ir

Tel:0413339-2271

Education and background

PhD:Climatology, University of Tabriz

M.A:Climatology,University of Tabriz

B.A:Geography,University of Tabriz

Research interests :Climatology, Climate Changes

Website

 

Departments 

1.Department of Geomorphology

Head of Department

Name : Dr. Asadullah Hejazi (Associate Professor)

Email: S-hejazi@tabrizu.ac.ir

Tel :0413339-2301

PhD: Geomorphology, University of Tabriz

M.A: Natural Resources Engineering,University of Tehran

B.A: Natural Resources Engineering,University of Tehran

Research interest: Environmental Geomorphology

Website

 

Name: Dr. Mohammadhossein Rezayie Moghaddam (Professor)

Email :Rezmogh@tabrizu.ac.ir

Tel :04133392327

PhD: Geomorphology, University of Tabriz

M.A : Geomorphology, University of Tabriz

B.A: Physical Geography, University of Tabriz

Research interest: Geomorphology, Remote Sensing Applied to Geomorphology and Natural Hazards

Website

 

Name : Dr. Sahram Roustaiee (Professor)

Email : Roostaei@tabrizu.ac.ir

Tel :0413339-2309

PhD : Geomorphology, University of Tabriz

M.A : Geomorphology, University of Tabriz

B.A: Physical Geography, University of Tabriz

Research interest: Quantitative Geomorphology, Natural hazard, Landslide Risk Mapping

Website

 

Name :Dr. Davood Mokhtari (Professor)

Email: D-mokhtari@tabrizu.ac.ir

Tel: 0413 3392304

PhD :Geomorphology,University of Tabriz

M.A: Geomorphology,University of Tabriz

B.A: Physical Geography, University of Tabriz

Research interest:Climate Changes and Quaternary Geomorphology, Ecotourism

Website

 

Name :Dr. Masoumeh Rajabi (Professor)

Email :Mrajabi@tabrizu.ac.ir

Tel :0413339-2304

Education and background

PhD: Geomorphology, University of Tabriz

M.A: Geomorphology, University of Tabriz

B.A: Physical Geography, University of Tabriz

Research interest: Geomorphology, Natural Hazards, Quaternary Geomorphology, Environmental Management

Website

 

Name:Dr. Fariba Karami (Professor)

Email : Fkarami@tabrizu.ac.ir

Tel: 0413 339-2265

PhD :Geomorphology, University of Tabriz

M.A: Hydroclimatology, University of Tabriz

B.A: Geography, University of Tabriz

Research interests: Climate change,Geohazards and Mass Movements

Website


 

2.Departement of Climatology

Head of  Department

Name:  Dr. Saeed Jahanbaksh Asl (Professor)

Email : Jahanbakshsaeed@yahoo.com

Tel: 0413335-6013

Education and background

PhD: Hydroclimatology, University of Kyoto,Japan

M.A: Environmental Geography, University of Kyoto,Japan

B.A: Geography,University of Tabriz

Research intrestest: Cliamte Change, Bio-Climatology, Drought, Climatology Aapplied for Agriculture Sciences, Ecotourism    

Website

 

Name: Dr.Behrooz Sari Sarraf (Professor)

Email: Sarisarraf@tabrizu.ac.ir

Tel:0413339-2271

Education and background

PhD:Climatology, University of Tabriz

M.A:Climatology,University of Tabriz

B.A:Geography,University of Tabriz

Research interests :Climatology, Climate Changes

Website


Name: Dr.Majid Rezaee Banafseh (Professor)

Email: Mrbanafsheh@tabrizu.ac.ir

Tel: 0413339-2278

PhD: Climatology, University of Tabriz

M.A: Geomorphology, University of Tarbiat Modares,Tehran

B.A: Geography,University of Tabriz

Research interests: Climatology, Bio-Climatology and Water Resources, Drought, Climatology Applied for Agriculture Sciences

Website

 

Name: Dr. Ali Mohammad Khorshiddoust (Professor)

Email : Khorshid@tabrizu.ac.ir , Khorshiddoust@gmail.com

Tel :0413339-2280

PhD:Environmenta,University of  Macquarie, Australia

M.A:Geomorphology,University of Tehran,Tehran, Iran

B.A:Geography, University of Tabriz

Research interests: Climatic Change, Natural Hazards,Enviromental Assessment

Website

 

Name: Dr. Hashem Rustamzadeh (Assistant Professor)

Email: Hrostamzadeh@gmail.com

Tel: 0413339-2275

PhD: Climatology, University of Tabriz

M.A: University of Tarbiat Modares,Tehran

B.A: Physical Geography, University of Tabriz

Research interest: Climatology, Sattelite based Climatology Assessment, GIS Based Climatology

 


3.Departement of Geography and Rural Planning

Head of Department

Name : Dr. Mohsen Aghayarie (Assistant Professor)

Email: Aghayarihir@gmail.com

Tel : 0413339-2276

PhD :Geography and Planning, Tarbiat Modares University, Tehran

M.A: Geography and Planning, Tarbiat Modares University, Tehran

B.A:Physical Geography,University of Tabriz

Research interest: Rural Geography and GIS

Website

 

Name: Dr Mohammad Zaheri (Associate Professor)

Email:M-zaheri@tabrizu.ac.ir

Tel: 0413 3392276

PhD: Geography,University of Istanbul,Istanbul,Turkey

M.A: Geography University of Tabriz

B.A : Geography University of Tabriz

Research interest: Geography and Rural Planning

Website

Name: Dr. Houssein Karimzadeh (Assistant Professor)

Email: Karimzadeh10@gmail.com

Tel :0413339-2276

Educational background

PhD: University of Tehran

M.A: University of Tehran

B.A: University of Tabriz

Research interest: GIS and Rural Geography

Website

 

Name: Dr.Aboulgasem Taghizade Fanid (Assistant Professor)

Email : Fanid@tabrizu.ac.ir

Tel :0413 3396013

PhD :Geography  and Urban Planning, University of Tabriz

M.A:Geography and Rural Planning, University of Esfahan

B.A:Geography and Rural Planning, University of Tabriz

Research interests: Geography

Website


 

 

 

 

4.Department of Geography and Urban Planning

Head of Department

Name:Dr. Sahrivar Roustayi (Associate Professor)

Email:Srostaie@tabrizu.ac.ir

Tel:04133392273

Educational background

PhD:Urban Geography,Tarbiat Modares University,Tehran

M.A:Geography,University of Sahid Beheshti,Tehran

B.A:Geography,University of Sahid Beheshti,Tehran

Research interests: Urban Planning and Geography

Website

 

Name:Dr. Mohammad Reza Pourmohammadi (Professor)

Email:Pourmohamadi@tabrizu.ac.ir

Tel:0413339-2328

PhD:Urban Planning,University of UWCC, England

M.A:Urban Planning,University of UWICT, England

B.A:Geography,University of Tabriz

Research interests: Geography and Urban Planning

Website

 

Name: Dr. Rasoul Ghorbani (Professor)

Email:Ghorbani.rasoul@gmail.com

Tel:0413339-2274

Educational background

PhD:Geography  and Urban Planning,University of Tabriz

M.A:Urban Design,University of Tehran

B.A:Geography and Urban Planning,University of Tabriz

Research interests:Geography and Urban Planning

Website

Name: Dr.Rahim Heydari Chyianeh (Associate Professor)

Email:Rheydari@tabrizu.ac.ir

Tel :0413339-2298

PhD: Geography and Urban Planning, University of Tabriz

M.A: Geography and Urban Planning, University of Tabriz

B.A: Geography, University of Yazd,Yazd

Research interests: Urban Planaing, Tourism

Website

 

Name: Dr. Akbar Asghari Zamani (Associate Professor)

Email:Azamani@gmail.com

Tel :0413339-2298

Educational background

PhD: University of Zanjan, Zanjan

M.A: Geography and Urban Planning, University of Tabriz 

B.A: Geography and Urban Planning, University of Tabriz 

Research interests: Urban Planaing and GIS

Website

 

Name: Dr. Hassan Mahmoudzadeh (Associate Professor)

Email: Mahmoudzadeh@tabrizu.ac.ir

Tel :0413339-6013

Educational background

PhD: Geography and Urban Planning, University of Tabriz

M.SC: GIS, University of Tabriz

B.A: Geography and Urban Planning, University of Tabriz

Research interests: GIS, Geography and Urban Planning

Website

 

Name:Dr. Fereydun Babaie Aghdam (Associate Professor)

Email : Babaie@tabrizu.ac.ir

Tel :0413339-6013

PhD : Urban Plannning,University of Tabriz

M.A:University of Tabriz

B.A: University of Tabriz

Research interests: Geography and Urban Planning

Website

 

Name: Dr.Firouz Jafari (Assistant Professor)

Email : Jafari@tabrizu.ac.ir

Tel :0413 3396013

PhD :University of Tabriz

M.A: University of Tabriz

B.A: University of Tabriz

Research interests: Geography and Urban Planning

Website

 

Name:Dr.Hadi Hakimi (Assistant Professor)

Email : Hakimi@tabrizu.ac.ir

Tel :041333-96013

Educational background

PhD: Geography, University of Tabriz

M.A:  Geography, University of Tabriz

B.A: Geography, University of Tabriz

Research interests: Geography and Urban Planning

 

Name: Dr. Iraj Teymuri (Assistant Professor)

Email : Teymuri@tabrizu.ac.ir

Tel :0413 3396013

PhD : Geography and Urban Planning, University of Tabriz

M.A: Geography University of Tabriz

B.A: Geography, University of Tabriz

Research interests: Geography and Urban Planning

Website


5.Department of  Remote Sensing and GIS

Head of  Department

Name: Dr.Khalil Valizadeh Kamran (Associate Professor)

Email : Valizadeh@tabrizu.ac.ir

Tel :0413339 2295

Educational background

PhD: Satellite based climatology, University of Tabriz

M.Sc: Remote Sensing and GIS, Tarbiat Modares University, Iran

B.A: Physical Geography, University of Tabriz

Research interests: Land use/Land cover Classification, Monitoring and Change Detection
Image processing
Thermal Remote Sensing
Remote Sensing and GIS Applied to Climatology
Remote Sensing and GIS Application for Geohazard Monitoring and Risk Assessment
SAR Image Processing
GIS Based Climatology

Website

 

Name: Dr.Bakhtiar Feizizadeh (Associate Professor)

Email : Feizizadeh@tabrizu.ac.ir and Bakhtiar.Feizizadeh@gmail.com

Tel :0413339-2295

PhD : Geoinformatics (Remote Sensing and GIS), University of Salzburg, Z-GIS, Salzburg, Austria

Scholar researcher,  Department of Geography,San Diego State University (SDSU), California, USA

MSC: Remote Sensing and GIS,  University of Tabriz

B.A: Physical Geography, University of Tabriz

Research interests: Land use/Land Cover Classification, Monitoring and Change Detection
Image Processing- Object Based Image Analysis (OBIA)
Thermal Remote Sensing
GIS Multicriteria Decision Analysis (MCDA)
Integration of Remote Sensing and GIS for Agricultural Crop Monitoring, Land Suitability Analysis and Crop Stress Drought
Remote Sensing and GIS Application for Geohazard Monitoring and Risk Assessment
Landslide Hazard Mapping Using GIS MCDA and OBIA
Sensitive and Uncertainty Analysis for GIS-MCDA
Spatial Data Infrastructure (SDI)

Website

Google Scholar

 

Name: Dr.Maryam Bayati Khatibi (Professor)

Email :m-bayati@tabrizu.ac.ir

Tel :0413339-6013

Educational background

PhD:Geomorphology, University of Tabriz

M.A:Hydroclimatology, University of Tabriz

B.A: Geography, University of Tabriz

Research interests: Geohazards, Risk Assessment and Mass Movements

Website

 

Name:Dr. Abolfazl Ganbari (Associate Professor)

Email : A-ghanbari@tabrizu.ac.ir

Tel :0413 3392265

Educational background

PhD: Urban Planning, University of Tabriz

M.A: University of Tabriz

B.A: Geography and Urban Planning, University of Tabriz

Research interests: Urban Planning

Website

 

 

Name: Dr. Sadra Karimzadeh (Assistant Professor)

Email : sa.karimzadeh@tabrizu.ac.ir and sadra.karimzadeh@gmail.com

Tel :0413339-2296

Researcher at RIKEN (Geoinformatics Unit), Japan (2019)

JSPS Postdoctoral Researcher: Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan (2016-2018)

Ph.D : Remote Sensing Engineering, Kanazawa University, Japan (2012-2015)

M.Sc: Hydrography, Islamic Azad University, North Tehran branch, Iran (2009-2011)

 

Research interests: SAR Remote Sesning, InSAR, Earthquake damage detection, Site characterization, Soft computing
Website

ReseachGate

Google Scholar

 

 

 

 

Last Update At : 19 November 2019